About Ali

Hi, my name is Ali Wade. I am 49 at the time of typing, and live in rural Pembrokeshire with my semi-retired/dairy farmer/cycling addict hubby! I have been blogging since 2012 over on Blogger, and in 2019 I transferred over to WordPress (which is definitely a steep learning curve!).

What started as a simple blog, mainly about crafting, is now progressing into a website that will showcase my sources of passive income. I have Fibromyalgia, Hyper Mobility Syndrome and Psoriasis, and have not been able to work outside the home for many years. We are planning to move away from our dairy farm business – both in terms of the actual physical running of it (we have a contractor providing the labour and machinery now) and also spending more of the year in Spain. Therefore, we are looking at other ways of providing income for our later years (we are far too young to retire!). My passion for crafting and design, combined with other interests, is leading me to develop this ‘lifestyle blog’.

I am an affiliate – for several companies that I have been learning/shopping with for years – with others coming soon.

I am concentrating mainly on developing Passive Income, as that fits best with my chronic health conditions.

I have a long To Do List for developing this website, so please bear with me. The design and content will be changing a lot in the next few weeks.

As Lockdown has been lifted in Wales, there has been a huge increase in the number of people wanting to visit Pembrokeshire (obviously – it is beautiful!) and I am starting to develop a Holiday Accommodation page (which may well become several pages). I am featuring individual properties/businesses, as well as larger companies for which I am an affiliate (such as the YHA and Hoseasons, with several more coming soon).

There will be other information on Pembrokeshire – focusing on cycling, dog-friendly, crafting, horseriding, shopping and food/drink. This will be useful for visitors and residents.

I also have a Property section planned – specifically farms, smallholdings, equestrian, craft/artist/working from home properties. Get in touch if you have an agency or are selling a property.

15th July 2020